Skip to main content

Does the training plan automatically update when a member's training preferences change?

A member’s training preferences can be updated via the EGYM Trainer App or EGYM Branded Member App.

For EGYM Smart Strength machines, when a member’s training experience or training goal are changed, the Smart Strength training program automatically updates. The member will then start fresh in the first phase of their new Smart Strength training program, and all progress from the previous program will be lost. Even if the member reverts their training experience or goal, the former progress cannot be recovered.

Bemærk

Adjustments to the Smart Strength training program are possible only for members with EGYM+. Members without EGYM+ will use the Basic training program on Smart Strength.

Additionally, changes to the Genius training experience will affect the Training Mode on Smart Strength machines in Open Mode. This behavior does not occur on machines in Circuit Mode.

Members with a lower experience level (from Beginner to Beginner - Intermediate) will be automatically guided into Auto Mode.

auto_mode_1.png

Members with a higher experience level (from Intermediate - Advanced to Very advanced) will be automatically guided into Individual Mode.

individual_mode.png

For Smart Cardio machines, members need to do a new cardio test to reflect any changes to their Genius training goals.

smart_cardio.png